おらほのまち (9) / Our home town (No.9)

 

私たちはまだまだ多くの助けを必要としている被災地の現状を継続的に伝えたいと思っています。そこで、東北やその他の地域の方々から届いた“今の状況”や“復興に対する思い”などの情報をお伝えします。

 

今回は岩手県大槌町にお住まいのノリオさんからのメッセージをご紹介します。

当会はノリオさんには震災の年以降大変お世話になっており、アフリカ マラウイ支援のマラウイ・ファンドへも開始以来、毎月ご支援をいただいております。 以下、ノリオさんからお電話を頂戴した際に頂いたメッセージです。

 

We always would like to report the current situations in Tohoku to the world because they still need a lot of supports. So we collect the messages from Tohoku and to Tohoku to inform the current conditions and thoughts for revivals of the affected areas and so on.

 

Today we introduce the message from Mr.Norio at Otsuchi town in Iwate prefecture. He has contributed for our organization since 2011 and donated for Malawi fund every month.

This is our conversation with him on the phone.

 

-------------------------------------- 

私はこういうのは苦手なんですが…

最近の町の様子は、特に大きく変わってはいません。

 

先日、私の誕生日にクレパ(当会マラウイ駐在スタッフ)から電話をもらいました。

突然の事だったので本当に驚きました。お祝いの言葉と共にマラウイ・ファンドへのお礼も言われました。

私は、ただ震災後に共に汗を流した可愛いクレパの力になりたいだけなんです。

ただ、マラウイの可愛い子どもたちの笑顔を見たいだけです。

僅かかもしれないけどクレヨンとかを受け取ってもらって、それで絵を書いたりして喜んで欲しい。ただそれだけなんです。

 

その日は久しぶりにクレパの元気そうな声を聞くことができ、本当にいい誕生日になりました。彼女には任期が終わったら、我が家にゆっくり泊まりにきなさいと伝えました。

 

そういえば嬉しい出来事がありました。

私にも、ついに孫が出来ました。

 

I am not good at giving a message to someone in public.

There is not much change in my home town these days.

On my birthday in January I talked to Kurepa (the nickname of our staff in Malawi) on the phone.

I was very surprised with her call because I have never imagined it happened. She celebrated my birthday and thanked me about Malawi fund.

All I would like is supporting dear Kurepa who I worked hard together with after the Tohoku great earthquakes and tsunami.

All I would like is seeing beautiful smiles on Malawian children’s faces.

What I can do might not be enough for the children but I just would like them to be happy by receiving crayons and drawing with them.

Talking to Kurepa on the phone made my birthday a very good day because it had been a while since I could hear Kurepa’s cheerful voice. I told her to be relaxed at my house after she finishes her program in Malawi.

By the way, I have got good news.

Finally I got a grandchild a few days ago.

 

From Mr.Norio

 

2011年9月、ノリオさんとクレパ / Mr.Norio and Kurepa in September in 2011
2011年9月、ノリオさんとクレパ / Mr.Norio and Kurepa in September in 2011

 

■東北支援 チャリティーTシャツプロジェクトはこちら / click here for Tohoku charity t-shirt project

http://kirikiriouen.jimdo.com/東北支援tシャツ-tohoku-charity-t-shirt/