サムからのメッセージ

Hey every body at kirikiri!! Hope you are all very well!

This is Samuel.

I stayed at Kiri Kiri Koku for two weeks this September.. and I am already missing it very much !

I had no idea what to expect when I arrived and I was really blown away by everyone's kindness and generosity.

I had a really great two weeks, It was such a unique experience to spend time on the mountains and see the guys courageous work and also to build the pathway at Ko Otsuchi. It is so inspiring to see everyone's positive spirit after so much destruction.

It was also a pleasure spend the evenings with my new friends Kimura-san, Norio-san and all who joined us for drinking in the volunteer house!!

I am so impressed by the good work that is done by Kirirkirikoku and everybody's dedication.

I hope that I can return again during my year in Japan!

So thank you so much to Masahikosan and all involved with kirikirikoku! Ganbette kudasai!! Mata ne!

 

Love and all the best wishes

Sam

 

 

P.s I am very proudly wearing the Kirikirikoku bracelet that Matsuhashi san made for me and also the Ren-kun zuubon

 

 こんにちは、吉里吉里のみなさん!

皆様お元気にお過ごしの事と願います!

僕はサムエル(サム)です。僕は今年9月に吉里吉里国に二週間滞在しました。

そして、もうすでに吉里吉里国が恋しいです!

 

 僕が吉里吉里国に着いた時には、これから何が起こるかは全く予想がつきませんでした。

僕は皆さんの優しさと寛大さにとても驚きました。

 

 この二週間は本当に最高の思い出です。

仲間と一緒に山で暮らした事や、小槌地区の小道を作ったことは本当に特別な経験でした。

 そして震災が起きたにも関わらず、皆さんがとても前向きな志しを持っている事に感動しました。

 

 また、僕の新しい友人である木村さんや範夫さんを始め、多くの友人とボランティアハウスで晩酌をした事は心に残る楽しい思い出です!

 僕は吉里吉里国の素晴らしい活動と、皆さんの献身的な行為にとても鼓舞されました。

どうか僕が日本にいる間にもう一度吉里吉里国へ戻ってこれますように!

 

 正彦さんを始め、吉里吉里国で出会った全ての人々に感謝の気持ちで一杯です!

頑張ってください!またね!

 

たくさんの愛と皆さんの幸運を祈っています。

サム

 

 

 追伸:僕はいつも松橋さんが作ってくれたブレスレットと、蓮君がくれたズボンを、誇らしげに身に着けています。